• To be considered for the MacJannet Prize, programs first need to be nominated. Anyone can nominate a program – including their own. The programs must be based at Talloires Network member universities. Nominations must be accompanied by a letter of support from the head of the university.
  • A selection committee, including representatives of the Talloires Network and the MacJannet Foundation as well as international higher education community engagement experts, will review nominations and identify the finalists.
  • Finalists will be contacted and asked to provide additional information, including contact information for faculty, students, and community members involved with the program. In some cases phone interviews may be requested.
  • The selection committee will then deliberate and select one First Prize, one Second Prize, and one Third Prize winner.

Call for 2016 MacJannet nominations is now open!

Click to download the nomination form in English, Spanish, or French.

Timeline for the 2016 MacJannet Prize:

Nomination forms available: 20 November 2015

Nomination forms due: 29 February 2016

Finalists notified: Late March 2016

Additional information from finalists due: Early April 2016

Phone interviews with finalists: April and Early May 2016

Winners notified: May 30, 2016

Winners announced: Mid- June 2016