Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

Korea University BannerKorea University CampusKorea University is a major private university located in Seoul, South Korea with a secondary campus in Sejong City. The university was founded in 1905 as a modern higher education institute. It currently consists of 81 academic departments in 15 colleges and 75 research institutes, and has over 30,000 students at undergraduate and graduate levels. Korea University embraces the challenges of the 21st Century by building new bridges across old boundaries. These bridges include new educational programs that stress multiple majors and interdisciplinary studies; strategic partnerships that pool resources and promote innovative research; and new international relationships that bring Korea University students together with students, faculty and programs of other leading universities around the world.  Korea University’s website>>

Civic Engagement at Korea University

Korea University CEThe university has a number of student service organizations, including the Red Cross Students’ Association, the Rotaract Club, Howoo Hwe (a public service club), and Saebyok Kwangjang (a club for preserving the environment). Also, the Korea University Social Service Organization consists of students and faculty that undertake such service projects as planting trees in an area ravaged by a wildfire. Learn more>>