Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search


  • Engaged Membership drive is officially launched.
  • Official announcement of the 2017 Talloires Network Leaders Conference in Xalapa, Veracruz, Mexico is sent to members.
  • New members are elected to the Steering Committee: Santa Ono (University of British Columbia, Canada), Rajesh Tandon (PRIA, India), Haifa Jamal Al-Lail (Effat University, Saudi Arabia) and Adam Weinberg (Denison University, USA).
  • Youth Economic Participation Initiative Year 2 report is published.
  • International Webinar on “Youth Employability and Community-Engaged Healthcare Projects” facilitated by recipients of the Mastercard Foundation Engaged Faculty in Africa program.


  • First nine institutions commit to becoming Engaged Members of the Talloires Network: Charles Sturt University (Australia), Denison University (USA), International Medical University (Malaysia), National University of Ireland – Galway (Ireland), Simon Fraser University (Canada), University of British Columbia (Canada), University of Pretoria (South Africa), Tufts University (USA) and Universidad Veracruzana (Mexico).


  • Lorlene Hoyt, Executive Director of the Talloires Network and Amy Newcomb Rowe, Program Manager, public a book chapter on Global and Regional Civic Engagement Networks in the The Cambridge Handbook of service-learning and Community Engagement.


  • Engaged Membership grows to 12 universities.
  • The Talloires Network publishes a report on “University Education for Transformative Leadership”
  • The Talloires Network launches the “Elephant Initiative” fellowship program, a collaborative effort with the Mastercard Foundation that engaged global youth in a participatory strategic planning process.



  • Six universities become Engaged Members of the Talloires Network: Universidad de las Ámericas (Chile), Brown University (USA), Nottingham Trent University (UK), Stellenbosch University (South Africa), University of Technology Sydney (Australia), and University of Winchester (UK).