Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

Please cast your electronic ballot below to either approve or reject this slate of nominees. You are asked to affirm the slate, not to vote for individual candidates. The voting will remain open until 21:00 GMT on Tuesday, December 31, 2013.

Continuing Members of the TN Steering Committee are:

  • Mark Gearan (Chair), President, Hobart and William Smith Colleges, USA (term finishes at the end of 2016)
  • Jan Reid (Vice-Chair), Vice-Chancellor, University of Western Sydney, Australia (2014)
  • Lisa Anderson, President, American University in Cairo, Egypt (2016)
  • Scott Cowen, President, Tulane University, USA (2015)
  • Sharifah Hapsah Shahabudin, Vice-Chancellor, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia (2015)
  • Shamsh Kassim-Lakha, Founding President, Aga Kahn University, Pakistan (2014)
  • Anthony Monaco, President, Tufts University, USA (ex officio)
  • Olive Mugenda, Vice-Chancellor, Kenyatta University, Kenya (2016)
  • José M. Sanz, Rector, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain (2015)
  • John Wood, Secretary General, Association of Commonwealth Universities, Global (2014)

The 3 nominees for the TN Steering Committee are:

  • Cheryl de la Rey, Vice-Chancellor and Principal, University of Pretoria, South Africa
  • Nieves Tapia, Director, Latin American Center for Service-Learning (Centro Latinamericano de Aprendizaje y Servicio Solidario), Argentina
  • Timothy Tong, President, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China